Sunday, April 19, 2015

Information and Digital Literacy for Online Collaborative Design

A webinar on Information and Digital Literacy for Online Collaborative Design, led by Dr Mark Childs is being hosted by InformAll on 11 May 2015, at 16.00 UK time (which is, e.g. 11am US Eastern time, 8am Pacific time): it lasts 90 minutes. It will be chaired by Stéphane Goldstein of the Research Information Network and co-ordinator of the InformAll initiative.
The focus is on skills needed/developed by students who were collaborating with students at a different university, with findings emerging from two projects.  "Findings examined: The motivation of the students for taking part and their perception of benefits; The difficulties and issues that students faced and how these were addressed.; The learning that students gained about the skills required for online collaboration.; The skills and issues that students faced, and skills acquired, in their synchronous communication." More information at
Photo by Sheila Webber: white cherry blossom, April 2015, photoshop effect.

No comments: