Thursday, July 21, 2016

Free IFLA/NPSIG/CPDWL Webinar, July 26 2016: Information Literacy in My Career

I'm presenting in a free Information Literacy Webinar, July 26 2016: Information Literacy in My Career. The IFLA Continuing Professional Development and Workplace Learning Section and IFLA New Professionals SIG have partnered with the American Library Association to present a one-hour webinar Information Literacy in my career. Professionals at different stages of their career will talk about what information literacy means to them, how they engage with it in their job, and how they see information literacy featuring in their future. Speakers are:
- Keynote and moderator: Sheila Webber (i.e. me)
- Pamela McKinney (@ischoolpam). Pamela is a Lecturer in the Information School, University of Sheffield. Before joining the iSchool, she was a learning developer in the Centre for Inquiry-based Learning in the Arts and Social Sciences, and prior to that an academic librarian at Sheffield Hallam University
- Liam Bullingham (@liamealbee). Liam is a Liaison Librarian at the University of Sheffield. Previous jobs included Information Adviser at Sheffield Hallam University, Knowledge Management Resources Assistant at DLA Piper and Graduate Trainee Library Assistant, Manchester Metropolitan University.
- Emily Wheeler (@heliotropia). Emily is Learning Advisor at the University of Leeds. Previous posts include Library Graduate Trainee at Manchester Metropolitan University. She runs the CILIP Yorkshire and Humberside Member Network blog and co-organises the LISDIS (Library and Information Science Dissertations) conference
Time: Tuesday 26 July at 4pm British Summer Time (London, UK) / 5pm (Stockholm, Sweden)/ 10am Central Standard Time (Chicago, USA) / 11am Eastern Standard Time (NYC, USA) /
Times elsewhere
To join the webcast on July 26: Go to to access the live event. The webinar will be recorded and the recording will be made available online after the event.

No comments: