Friday, August 12, 2016

Infolit Journal Club: Inclusivity, Gestalt principles, and plain language in document design: 25 August 2016 #ILread

The next blog-post information literacy journal club is on 25 August 2016 at 3pm UK time, which is 10am US Eastern time, 7am US Pacific time. The article for discussion is:
Turner, J. and Schomberg, J. (2016) ‘Inclusivity, Gestalt principles, and plain language in document design’, In the Library with the Lead Pipe.

Helen Farrell (a Faculty Librarian for Social Sciences in Maynooth University, Ireland) proposed this paper, and she has written an introduction and posed some qustions on the Infolit journal club blog at

Anyone can join this discussion! Participants aim to read at least some of the article in advance, then come along at 3pm BST and join in the discussion by adding comments to the blog post. You can see how this works by looking at previous discussions (just scroll down the blog for previous posts).
Photo by Sheila Webber: fair in the park, July 2016

No comments: