Wednesday, September 07, 2016

Infolit journal club: 29 Sept: Using the I-LEARN model for information literacy instruction #ILread

The next information literacty blog post discussion will be on 29 September 2016 at 8pm UK time (which is 3pm US Eastern time, 12 noon Pacific time). It will be a one hour live blog post discussion on the article:
Greenwell, S. (2016). Using the I-LEARN model for information literacy instruction. Journal of Information Literacy, 10(1), 67–85.
Stacey Greenwell, the author (right), has written a kick-off post which is here:
"Stacey has been a member of the University of Kentucky’s (Lexington, KY, USA) library faculty for fifteen years and is currently Associate Dean of Academic Affairs and Research. She teaches an academic libraries course in the School of Information Science and is currently working on the second edition of an academic libraries textbook. The article she will be discussing is based upon her dissertation research."
Anyone can join this discussion! Participants aim to read at least some of the article in advance, then come along at 8pm UK time and join in the discussion by adding comments to the above blog post. You can see how this works by looking at previous discussions on the blog.

No comments: