Thursday, March 24, 2016

LILAC IL winners

Information Literacy award winners were announced at the LILAC conference on Tuesday. The winners of the Credo Digital Award for Information Literacy 2016 were Sara Bird, Stephen Harding and Gillian Johnston (Newcastle University Library) for Study Skills for 6th Form. The Information Literacy Award 2016 (sponsored by the CILIP Information Literacy Group and Library Association of Ireland) was won by Yin Min Tun "Yin instigated and leads eTekkatho (eUniversity), a project that is building digital libraries in Myanmar. This project is a collaboration of UK and Burmese universities, run by Yin from the University of Manchester." The runner-up was Elizabeth Hutchinson (Head of Schools Library Service, Guille-Alles Library, St Peter Port). More information at
Photo by Sheila Webber: Moscow, 2009

No comments: